Take the rap, gangsta.

Fo shizzle dizzle, its the big Neptizzle with the Snoopy D-O-Double Jizzle!

What the fuck?

Though I must congratulate Snoop Dogg (are we entreated to enunciate dog with a pronounced g sound?) on his lucrative endeavour in mangling language and adding -izzles for a scintillating effect.

Indeed, Dr. Seuss would have been proud.

So what’s the ballyhoo-izzle about rap? Why do some squander to listen to these oversexed bling-carrying arm-swishing argot wielders? Correct me if I’m wrong but I’ve yet to see any rap songs or music videos which challenge my idea of rap. I assure you that I can appreciate the rappers’ ‘individuality’ and personal taste, albeit they are non-existent.

Apparently, they do it for the Gs and they do it for the hustlaz.

Fo shizzle dizzle, its the big Neptizzle with the Snoopy D-O-Double Jizzle!

4 responses to “Take the rap, gangsta.

  1. You have a very good blog here my friend, saw your post on the forum so I thought I’d stop by and see what you have to offer. You are clearly a person of ideas and that is always appreciated.

    For the record, I don’t think that conceptually, as a genre, rap is innately bad, it’s just that the vast majority of those interested in performing in the general are incomprehensibly awful.

    Take care.

    N.C.

  2. This was very entertaining. I enjoyed it, because it’s so true. Keep it up, hustla.

  3. Waffel Rezept

    Good Post. I searched the whole net for informations like u shared it on this post “Take the rap, gangsta. tottering in the zephyrs of escapism”. Thanks very much, it aided me out.

  4. Update: I feel that my views on music have greatly changed since writing this entry. I find that I do enjoy rap, as I enjoy jazz, rock and opera. The musical world swirls with diversity and I’m so glad to be able to taste something new, eccentric or downright beautiful every time I scoop into it.

Leave a Reply

